Color Wheel

Though it isn’t a traditional wheel, these strips are my idea of a color wheel and I used photos to create a photo collage of colors. Here are my beginning 14 colors.

And then here is the finished product, with photos from Pinterest.com

And lastly, here is a color wheel I painted for another class, using basic red, yellow, blue, white and black paint. The outside circles are tints, chromatic neutrals, and shades respectively. It reminds me of the spinning beach ball of death that shows up on my Mac every time I try to do too many things at once 🙂

About Chloe Johnson Photography

I am a second year student at Pacific Union College. I love taking pictures, and I love books. For me, reading a book can take you everywhere, all over, even places that don't actually exist. They are all different and unique, they have their own flavor and distinct type of writing. Photography is an extension of this idea. Just like words, images can take you everywhere, all over. Each person's work has their own distinct look. Here, you can get a taste of my work and the flavor of my own art. View all posts by Chloe Johnson Photography

Leave a comment